Kogi, Cross River, free of COVID-19 as NCDC releases breakdown of cases

The Nigeria Center for Disease Control, NCDC, on Thursday released a list of States with the confirmed COVID-19 cases.

According to the data, there are only 34 states with COVID-19 cases in Nigeria, including the Federal Capital Territory, FCT.

DAILY POST gathered that Kogi and Cross River States have not recorded cases of coronavirus so far.

DAILY POST recalls that the Kogi State Government said there were attempts to import coronavirus in the State or declare non-existing cases of the virus.

The State Commissioner for Information and Communication, Kingsley Fanwo said this in a statement after a woman complained of having symptoms and insisted on being tested by NCDC officials.

Here is a breakdown of States with COVID- 19 cases:

Lagos- 1,308
Kano- 427
FCT -316
Borno -116
Gombe -103
Katsina -95
Ogun -95
Kaduna -85
Sokoto -85
Bauchi -83
Edo -65
Oyo -52
Zamfara -46
Jigawa -39
Osun -37
Kebbi -18
Delta -17
Akwa Ibom -16
Kwara -16
Taraba -15
Adamawa -15
Rivers -14
Yobe -13
Ondo -13
Ekiti -12
Nasarawa -11
Enugu -8
Bayelsa -5
Ebonyi -5
Plateau -4
Niger -4
Benue -2
Imo -2
Abia- 2
Anambra -1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.