Edo Govt names Okungbowa as head of Transition Committee, Ighodalo takes charge of Alaghodaro/Inauguration Committee

The Edo State Government has announced Anthony Okungbowa Esq., Head of Service, Edo State, as the Chairman of Transition Committee and Mr. Asue Ighodalo, as the chairman of Alaghodaro/Inauguration Committee.

In a statement, Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie Esq., said the appointments take immediate effect.

According to him, the committees are to be inaugurated on Friday, 9th of October, 2020 at the Exco Chambers by 10am prompt.

The Transition Committee has Mrs. Debbie Enakhimion as Secretary, while Mr. Henry Tenebe, Mr. John Yakubu, Mrs. Gladys Idahor, Mr. Isaac Ehiozuwa and Mrs. B. O. Okodugha are members.

Other members include Mr. Henry Idogun, Dame Dr. Patience Isokpekhei, Hon Victor Ebomwonyi and Hon. Pascal Ugbome Esq.

Secretary of the Alaghodaro/Inauguration Committee is Mrs. Theresa Eghe-Abe while other members are Eire Ifueko Alufokhai, Engr. Ethan Uzamere and Isoken Omo.

Other members include Dr. Tony Aziegbemhin, Ukinebo Dare, Jim Fred Obaibiku, Temi Etomi and Chattie Anakhu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.