COVID-19: Twelve new cases, total figure rises to 151

Twelve new cases of the coronavirus infection have been confirmed in Nigeria.

The Nigerian Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) announced this on its official Twitter handle @NCDCgov by 12:30 pm on Wednesday.

Of the new cases, 9 are in Osun state, 2 in Edo state and 1 in Ekiti State.

This brings the total confirmed cases in Nigeria to 151.

The breakdown: Lagos- 82, FCT- 28, Osun- 14, Oyo- 8, Ogun- 4, Edo- 4, Kaduna- 3, Enugu- 2, Bauchi- 2, Ekiti- 2, Rivers-1, and Benue- 1.

Details later …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.